BHS Hall of Fame 2016

Categories: Uncategorized

The 30th Brockton High School Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held Saturday, April 30, 2016 at the Shaw’s Conference Center next to the Brockton Rox Baseball Stadium, 1 Lexington Ave., Brockton. The Class of 2016 inductees will include one coach, one citizen and seven athletes. The inductees are:

Coach: Jack Olson – Class of 1970 (Volleyball)

Citizen: John Boutin (Athletic Director, PE Director, Coach, active in Save Our Sports)


Richard Devin – Class of 1980 (Hockey, Football)

Tom Johnson – Class of 1988 (Football)

William McCoy – Class of 1989 (Wrestling, Football)

Ashley Bourne – Class of 2004 (Soccer, Basketball)

Robert Simpson – Class of 2004 (Indoor Track, Outdoor Track, Football)

Taryn Johnson – Class of 2008 (Basketball)

Morgan Thatcher – Class of 2010 (Volleyball, Basketball)

We hope you will consider joining us for the induction ceremony. Tickets are $60.00 per person and can be purchased by contacting the athletic office at Brockton High School (508-580-7540). A social hour will begin at 6:00 p.m. and dinner will be served at 7:00 p.m. We are also seeking donations to help us defray costs and maintain the integrity of your Brockton High School Athletics Hall of Fame. We look forward to seeing you on April 30th.